8/2/17- What I Ate Wednesday #1

Heyoooo healthy homies.

This is my first “What I Ate Wednesday” post where I share a full day of eats from yours truly.

The point of these posts is to just give you some healthy eats inspiration and also give you a glimpse into my daily life as an always running, always hungry, always working, always playing 18 year old soon-to-be college student.

So let’s goooo.

IMG_3535

8:30 a.m.

Was seriously feelin’ some toast for #toasttuesday and definitely crushed the craving: whipped up some Alvarado Street Bakery sprouted flax and chia toast and topped my savory one with Hope Foods spicy avocado hummus (addicted), organic baby kale, a free range hard boiled egg, and red pepper flakes, and my sweet one with Artisana Organics cashew buttah (one ingredient: cashews!), banana, blueberries, and a lil’ bit of pure maple syrup. Bomb.

And I also had some Chameleon Cold Brew Mexican coffee…If you haven’t tried Chameleon Cold Brew I would just like to inform you that you have not yet been born.

IMG_3536

10:30 am

After breakfast I went for a long walk and listened to a seriously awesome episode of the Real Talk Radio podcast. I try to go for a walk and listen to podcasts every morning…it is such a great way to wake my brain up, inspire me, and start the day off on a peaceful and energizing note. Definitely recommend.

When I came back I quickly had a fruit & nut Perfect Bar since I needed some extra fuel for a hard leg day at the gym followed by a 4 mile run.

IMG_3541

2 p.m.

Needless to say I came home ravenous!

Super super random lunch consisted of a sweet potato stuffed with baby kale and avocado egg salad, an organic apple with walnut butter, and lots and lots and lots and lots of water (seriously sip on my S’well bottle alllll day long).

IMG_3542

3 p.m.

Also had an ungodly amount of my favorite crackers and spicy avocado hummus. The ingredients in these crackers are so freaking good and there are tons of varieties. Need I mention they make the perfect vehicle for hummus?

IMG_3544

I packed up a bowl of goods to-go since I had work last night. The bowls I bring to work are always just hella random combinations of stuff I have in the fridge, but they always turn out great. That’s the benefit of having good fresh, healthy options ready to go in your fridge…you can do whatever the hell you want with them and it’s always delicious!

That being said, I just threw together a bowl of baby kale, roasted zucchini, mashed black beans, and turmeric chicken and also brought some booch (love, love, love my Healthade).

IMG_3547

11 p.m.

I worked really late last night so I came home hungry and sleepy and ready for some chocolate and tea. I was also craving allll the fats so I made a random bowl of bananas, blueberries, a cut up cashew butter GoMacro bar, and almond butter plus a few squares of my favorite Alter Eco salted dark chocolate and organic night time tea.

Good way to end a super exhausting and productive day!

Hope y’all got some inspiration and enjoyed my full day of eats! Healthy eating doesn’t have to be stressful, as long as you find the things you like and play around with them. Moral of the post: eat what makes you feel good…

even if it’s random as hell and is made up of 99.9% leftovers and bars and nut butter and hummus.

‘Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

